Thuraya coverage in Africa

Thuraya’s coverage area includes nearly all countries in North and Central Africa. While such countries as Tanzania, Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Malawi are within Thuraya’s so-called optimal coverage area, four countries: Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Zambia and Angola are only partly in this area (for more information follow the appropriate links).

The remaining areas of these four countries (except for Mozambique) are in the sub-optimal coverage area, where there is no guaranteed coverage, but using Thuraya’s services might still be possible. Countries further south have only partial sub-optimal coverage, as can be seen on the map below.
Thuraya coverage in Central and Southern Africa

More information: